2021 | engagements

Friday 05 March

Carrie Chen Collaborative Piano Recital

Alvin Etler, Sonata for Bassoon and Piano

7:30pm EST, Indiana University

Saturday 03 April

CSU BassoonaRAMA

Expert Insights: "Beyond the Orchestra Excerpt"

9am-4:30pm MDT, Virtual

https://music.colostate.edu/masterclasses-camps/bassoonarama/

Wednesday 21 April

DM Final Project Public Presentation

"The Operatic Bassoon: A Pedagogical Excerpt Collection"

4:00pm EDT, Zoom

Saturday 08 May

Texas Flute Society, Lecture Recital:

Volante Winds & Brian Raphael Nabors Until Dawn

5:30pm CST, Virtual

Friday 14 May

OLLI Presentation: Tour of the Orchestra, "The Bassoon - with Sara Fruehe"

1:00pm EST, Zoom

https://fb.me/e/5djkMQ3vA

Monday 12 July - Friday 30 July

California Central Coast Orchestra and Jazz Academy

Bassoon Faculty

https://www.cojacmusic.com/

Friday 13 August

International Horn Society, Lecture Recital Presentation

Volante Winds & Brian Raphael Nabors Until Dawn

12:00pm EDT, Virtual

Wednesday 18 August

ChamberFest Brown County

Volante Winds with Futaba Niekawa, piano

7:00pm EDT, Nashville United Methodist Church,

Nashville, IN

Sunday 12 September

Carmel Symphony Orchestra

4:30pm EDT, Cedar Creek Winery, Martinsville, IN

Saturday 25 September

Terre Haute Symphony Orchestra

7:30pm EDT, Tilson Auditorium, Terre Haute, IN

Saturday 02 October

Danville Symphony Orchestral

7:30pm CDT, Danville, IL

Sunday 03 October

Carmel Symphony Orchestra

4:30pm EDT, Daniel's Vineyard, McCordsville, IN

Sunday 16 October

THSO Presents! Chamber Music

Volante Winds

4:30pm CST, Terre Haute, IN

Wednesday 20 October

OLLI Presentation: "Wind Chamber Music & Trio d'Anche"

Presented with Rebecca McGuire (oboe) and Samantha Johnson-Helms (clarinet)

Saturday 06 November

Terre Haute Symphony Orchestra

7:30pm EDT, Tilson Auditorium, Terre Haute, IN

Saturday 04 December

Terre Haute Symphony Orchestra

7:30pm EDT, Tilson Auditorium, Terre Haute, IN

Saturday 11 December

Owensboro Symphony Orchestra

7:00pm CDT, RiverPark Center, Owensboro, KY